Something About Me Saturday

in #sam-saturday5 years ago

Sam-Saturday is an idea by @bluemoon to allow steemians around the world to tell something about themselves.

On to my own post with a bit about us. To tell you about Abbi and I today. We will start with a view out the windows of our cozy modest home.

20190112_083433.jpg
Last night before dark.

20190112_083334.jpg
This morning and more snow falling today.

I personally love the snow. Abbi also tells us she likes the snow.

Thing is keeping stocked with supplies needed to servive a couple days like this. We are stocked up and ready.

Not sure if I should go out to shovel the drive today or just hope it melts fast enough this week. Think I should wait.
I miss my brother and his bob-cat on days like this.

15473043071241876509298.jpg
A look out Abbis window.

Stay warm and happy. We will be in this weekend cheering on the Kansas City Chiefs as they play today.

Love to all

bks6uris0t.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful snow, lovely scenes and pictures - not that I would want to be there. I don't like the cold, so I will enjoy the snow from afar.

You have that much snow!? We don't have any yet, although they say there is some on the way today. Snow mixed with freezing rain and then more snow. It could be messy, but I am all stocked up, too!

I kind of wish at least half of this snow was in your yard. Then I would not have so much to shovel. LOL

Not looking forward to the all that snow to be moved. Yet someone has to do it. That must be me today. We have a new nurse coming on sunday to meet us. His name is John and I need to clear him a place to park while he visits us.

Love to you

It was supposed to begin snowing here mid morning, but I still have not seen a single flake. It is 34°out there right now.
Really? They are finally sending a nurse? Hope that works out!

Winter is beautiful seen through the window. It's the same here where I am now.

It sure is very cold with all that snow. But I would love to be there

I thought about making snowcream for a moment today. Then did not. No cake to eat with it.
Love

Today I made some chocolate cupcakes with coffee buttercream. This month I have not sold a single cake. I hope this improves soon
IMG_20190112_221343_059.jpg

So who eats all your yummy cakes. I hope sells pick-up soon. These cup cakes look delish.

Love

I also hope that everything gets better, I want to sell some cupcakes and have some money.
Kisses dear 😘❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67