NEW YEAR RESOLUTION OR PROCASTINATION?

in #salvagethemoment6 years ago (edited)

NEW YEAR RESOLUTIONS OR PROCRASTINATION.

images.jpgAlmost approaching the end of the first month of 2018, What about the overrated new year resolutions how far have they helped you?

2017 2018 there's no difference whatsoever its just like going into another day(*regardless the date on the calender). Before anybody starts taking out pens to put down resolutions. I think the best thing to know is that Last year u did made similar decisions and resolutions to walk with the next year. Look back and assess how many made it to limelight. Instead of having a new year resolution which to me is disguused procrastination why not decide to take every passing second as precious and as opportunity to learn something new and improve yourself. For me I see no resolution for the new year coz today is just like another day I ve decided to grow myself in every aspect, improve all my skills to a better me. I am not competing with anybody but just a better me every moment of my life. I will keep improving myself till the opportunity comes. Remember Abraham Lincoln once said I will study till my opportunity comes.
Preparation meeting opportunity is *LUCK. Now prepare your self, build your skill every moment u get sharpen your sword don't let your opportunity catch u not prepared.

Nothing new about Jan 1st or Feb 1st its what d calender would have us believe. If u learn to add something new about yourself every new day then everyday might turn to be a new day for you. Let everyday be an opportunity to improve and build on yourself in every aspect of your life.
****Remember its not about d "NEW YEAR RESOLUTION" but a "NEW YEAR MENTALITY"

MONDAY will be here any moment a fresh start awaits you......

Sort:  

Congratulations @keezo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @keezo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60843.73
ETH 3406.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57