You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More about the harm of salt

in #salt7 years ago (edited)

I've read a lot of conflicting studies over the years. I eat R.E.A.L. salt, mined in Utah, and I eat quite a bit. I also eat according to my blood type. I'd be interested in seeing the studies on calcium intake and excretion and it's effect on the human body, along with the effects various salt usage had on the same individuals.

You'll find studies often contain baised interpretations of the data, not to mention incomplete controls or incorrectly created studies. ;) I wouldn't cut out your salt just yet, moderation is almost always a safe bet. :)

I had blood tests done a couple months back. The doctor came in, looked at the results, raised his eyebrows and stated "You have amazing blood work." He sounded like he rarely sees results like this, seemed a bit shocked. lol

I've also used cannabis near daily for 30+ years and avoided as much contaminated cannabis as possible, for the last 10 of them. ;)

Results not typical, YMMV. ;)

Go Be Awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69