SALT/BTC Technical Analysis May 10, 2018

in #salt6 years ago (edited)

SALT/BTC Technical Analysis May 10, 2018

I believe SALT to BTC has reached it's recent bottom on March 17, 2018 and is in an uptrend. Currently it is coming near or has completed the 4th wave of a 5 wave Eliott Impulse Wave.

SALT 5-10-18.png

As you can see the the peak of the 3rd wave confirms that a text book Eliott wave is in progress coming just short of the 1.618 fib mark (the blue line). Which means now that we can predict that the peak of the 5th wave will be approximately equal to the 1st wave, projecting the 5th wave around 2.618 fib (.0006228).

Take Profits

I ladder in my sell orders like I do with my buy orders because you never know exactly where the top is and things can change. So I almost never sell in 1 or 2 sell orders. I usually ladder them in 4 or 5 sell orders.

Buy the Dips

After having sold near the top of wave 5 then we are looking at buying back at a discount. This way you can make Bitcoin all the way up, rather than just buying and holding. So I look to ladder in my buys between the .236 and 0.65 fib levels.

SALT2 5-10-18.png

Note: If I'm long term investing in a coin I will hold a portion (10 - 20%), preferably in secure storage without trading them.

Disclaimer: This is my personal technical analysis. You should not trade cryptocurrencies without taking full responsibility for your own decisions. I will NOT be responsible for any loses you may have incurred based on my TA. Responsible money allocation is key to not gambling all your investments on one or a few trades. I am now a professional trader but am still learning the hard knocks and realities of swing trading full time. I take responsibility from my own decisions, so should you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88