Is this a misleading baked salmon recipe photo?

in #salmon6 years ago (edited)

Well, I was searching online for a recipe to cook baked salmon in the oven, and I decided to click on the top one of Google’s first page of results for the term “salmon in the oven recipe” (without the quotation marks). 

It was a recipe for baked salmon from Delish.com, and I thought to give it a go. 

I run through the ingredients and then read the cooking instructions. 

However, I noticed that the photo that was uploaded from Pinterest probably referred to a different recipe. 

Is it possible to create this crispy look effect on a salmon fillet that is baked while wrapped inside an aluminium foil? I am not sure… 

Do you have any idea? Please, leave your comments.   

Source: Baked salmon 

Sort:  

Congratulations @castleirwell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66