How too many colours changed my Sales career!

in #sales7 years ago

It wasn't a huge turning point in my sales career, but I obviously remembered it! One fine day I was trying to sell steel cabinets to a customer at Dow Chemical and because we offered a choice of hundreds of different colours I froze his decision making for two weeks.IMG_1094.jpg

I already had the order, but I complicated the process by trying to please the customer too much. Originally, he just wanted blue doors and a grey cabinet. He finally did choose some nice colours and the cabinets looked great in his stylish office. He continued to buy from me and became one of my best customers.

Ok @steemengine1, what exactly is your sales tip??

Sales tip: There are a thousand ways to get an order. I hope to touch on many ways in my blog. The point is: When you already have an order, don't oversell!! Recognize when you have a firm order already!

Thanks, I sure hope you show me more ways to get an order then! Yes I will.

Next post topic: My three secrets to sales success. What?? Just three? Yup!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52