What is Sales? Sales importance in life!

in #sales2 years ago

A sales is the act of selling a product or good. It is the process of transfer or transaction of a product, service, asset or goood between two or more people, parties.

ecommerce-gcdc1e0536_1920.jpg

And you always have two parties:
Seller
You have the one that tries to sell service, commodity or product it, so the seller.

businessman-ga905489e7_1920.jpg

and the one who gets the service, product or asset is known as buyer.

shop-g07668e11f_1920.jpg

So there's a transfer going in two ways.

Now, there are two different approaches.
B-B Approach:
You have what they call, B to B,which is a business selling to another business.
If I think of B to B as an example,
that means I'm, for instance, going to go to another business and I'm gonna say, if you use my software,
I will make sure that you will make a lot more revenue with my software.

B-C Approach:
And you have B to C, a business trying to sell to a consumer.

And that's very different.
When think of, for instance, I'm in the business of selling insurances, so I'm gonna go to individuals and I'm gonna say, you've just bought a new car.
Well if you give me that amount of money, I will insure you. That means, if you crash the car, I will give you the money back that you're missing.
And you hear, they're two completely different value propositions and they're different ways of selling.

Also, B to B approach goes very slow compared to B to C, where it goes very fast.

Where in B to C, you can actually close a deal in a minute or even in an hour, in half an hour.

B to B can go up to 18 months of closing time.

It's a very different approach but at the essence

it's sales and sales means you will give something
and you get money or revenue in return.

agree-g18d7769b4_1920.jpg

Thank you!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74