Salad - 203

in #salad6 years ago

20180728_193046.jpg

I had this yesterday. I also added avocado after I had started tearing into it. lol It was very good especially after I added the avocado.

Ingredients:
Iceberg lettuce
Litehouse Ranch dressing
Save-A-Lot Mexican shredded cheese
Save-A-Lot sliced olives
Croutons
White onion
Chicken

For some reason the Save-A-Lot Mexican shredded cheese really seems to be the best and their sliced olives seem to be slightly better. The Litehouse ranch dressing is the best that I can find sold in stores. The non-refrigerated ranch tastes nasty to me. Supposedly you can make good ranch with the ranch packets but I've never tried that.
I think fancier lettuce would have been even better but it's a lot more wasteful since Iceberg stores pretty well.

Sunday 7-29

#king
202.154 SP
3213 VP

Sort:  

💡 @mysearchisover get upvote on 100% (VotingPower 9800.03).
Post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward.

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 95%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 85% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 75% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

I personally do not like ranch dressing. Seems like everyone in The States is eating it, as I saw that each time I was over there. I never saw this in Belgium. I would prefer some olive oil, or some mayo.

Most of it is pretty nasty but some restaurants have really good ranch dressing.

I could maybe do Italian dressing on a salad but not straight up olive oil.

Definitely healthy. I agree the avocado was probably a tasty add and made it even healthier :)

There she is!!! 🥗👌🏻☺️
Looking good!!
Love your cute summery plate 🙊😉💗

It was only $1 plus only .06 sales tax. 😉 lol

Wow, the food photography is amazing. Thanks for sharing and stay blessed

The Salad looks good. Its making want to have one but I think I will go fry up some bacon instead :P

wow its look tasty as well as healthy :)

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64443.68
ETH 3507.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55