Thought of the daysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #salaaudhin6 years ago

A very beautiful woman entered into an aircraft and started looking for her seat. She noticed that her seat was next to a person with both arms missing. She called the Air Hostess and asked her to change her seat.

The airhostess enquired : “Ma’am, may I know the reason ?"

The pretty lady replied : “ I don’t like sitting next to such people without arms n travelling ”.

The Air hostess was shocked to hear this from a lady who in appearance looked like a well-mannered person. The Lady again demanded the air hostess to find her a different seat.

The air hostess asked the lady to be patient for a little bit and said she will try her best to accommodate her request and looked around for an empty seat. She couldn’t find any.

The airhostess returned to the lady and said : “Madam, all the seats in this economy class are full. But then for the comfort of our travellers, it is our policy to satisfy them to the utmost. So, I will talk to our captain. In the meanwhile, kindly be patient a bit longer."

Saying so, she went to see the captain.
...
After some time she returned : “Madam, we are very sorry for the discomfort to you. In this entire aircraft, there is only one seat vacant and that is in first class. I talked to our team and we took an extraordinary decision. To send a traveller from economy class to first class is happening for the first time in our company's history ..”.

The pretty lady was becoming ecstatic but before she could even utter a word , the airhostess turned to the person with no arms and said : “Sir, may you please move to the first class ? We want to eliminate the tragedy of you travelling next to a manner-less person.”

Hearing this every one in the plane started clapping welcoming the decision.

Then the person with no arms stood up and said : “ I am an ex-serviceman and I lost both my arms in a bomb blast at a border during an operation. At first when I heard the lady talk, I thought: "Did I put my life at risk for these kind of people?"

"But after looking at your actions and all response, I feel proud that I lost my arms for my country."

Saying so, he walked into the first class.

The beautiful lady was dumbfounded n quietly sat in her seat fully ashamed.

Beauty is not in what is seen in face and body.
Beauty in a good person is with good thoughts, good words n good deeds.

So always be kind to others..
Always forgive nd forgets negativity.. And always think positive in life.

GOD help all..

Sort:  

@ashish1, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.02 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47