Modern Icons

in #saints8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!
I am 25 years old girl from warsaw and this is my art.
I would like to introduce you my recent works - modern icons.
Those drawings represent the saints and blessed woman from Christian and Slavic history and legends.
First one is blessed Salomea - she was a Polish princess and queen of Halych. In 1219 she was taken as a prisoner. In 1245 she joined Order of Poor Ladies. At the moment of her death, star flew from her mouth.

salomea

Second one is Saint Rita - the patroness of hopeless cases, abused wives and women with broken hearts.
rita

I will update you with new stuff :)

Sort:  

These are great. Good job.

Oh thanks :)

I would like to upvote too, but i still get an error :(

Guys, how can I edit this post????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47