You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oslo, Hovedøya - and rantings about children birthday parties

in #sailwithme6 years ago

Oh my, birthdays... Same as visiting immobile grandmas, they can really mess up your weekend. Necessary as these thing are, of course, but...

Nice place on the pictures, however!

Sort:  

Never had much problems with grandparents, I'm happy whenever they take any care of the children.

It's 1500 km to either of them, that makes things a bit difficult.

My wife's father helped a lot to teach my oldest son to bike and swim, I'm quite embarrassed that I still didn't manage to teach the youngest neither to bike nor swim. But at least they're pretty good at skiing, and the middle son is quite good at rowing, too.

Ah, I didn't mean my kid's grandparents, they are cool and help out. I meant particularly the 3 (yes, 3) grandmas of my wife. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.34
ETH 3798.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53