You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sailing Naked: #2 Facing the right way

in #sailing6 years ago

Thank you for introducing me to 'haar' ! I'd never heard it before, despite having lived in Inverness for two years. Like a dutiful denizen of the interwebs, I scampered off to look it up. Fun word ^.^

Sort:  

The views on WikiPedia are the views from my bedroom window - we see the haar like that a lot. It moves at about 15mph, and inside it is cold and dark. Quite silent and eerie when you sail through it too.

Ooh. Zombie fog :D I live near the ocean here in South Africa and there are occasionally thick fogs that roll in quickly, but it being South Africa, they're rarely cold. Very surreal, though.

My parents used to live in Johannesburg, they spoke about the amazing lightening storms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59