Sailing crew needed - Oslo-(Gothenburg)-Copenhagen in June

in #sailing6 years ago

Is there anyone out there that wants to join for a sailing trip?

I'm planning to move my sailing boat to Copenhagen prior to our summer family vacation, possibly during a long weekend or two weekends. Wife and kids will stay at home, but I don't want to do such a trip totally alone. It may be needed to sail throughout the night, that's not much safe if I'm alone on board.

The details aren't clear yet, but it will be in the second half of June. Trip may be split in two, eventually we may go to Gothenburg one weekend and continue to Copenhagen the next weekend. Maybe I'll take out some vacation days. It depends a bit on the weather as well, of course.

This is not a paid job - though, I will upvote any steem posts made from the journey, I do offer food and lodging, including free lodging if you want to spend some time in Gothenburg or Copenhagen. Dependent on the response on this and your skills/qualifications, I may consider paying some of the ticket costs. Regarding qualifications and skills, the most important is that you don't get easily sea sick ... the distance between Gothenburg and Copenhagen may be quite rough.

Sort:  

If I was the right age (ie my kids were a little older), and I had plane tickets, I'd be there! Ha! I can just imagine waking up in the middle of the night to the sound of the boat slightly tossing on the water. #goals haha. Keep us posted on the journey!

Yep, I suppose this is primary an offer for those that does not yet have children - or eventually those whose children has already moved out from home. :-)

Ooo you will sail again? It seems very exciting, I would love to ride a ship like your ship, but here I do not have a ship like that,
How many people do you need for your trip? Too bad I'm not there @tobixen
Hopefully your trip will be fine, and greetings for your children and your wife from @apakapluk in Indonesia

Going two persons (one extra sailor) is sufficient, ten persons is too many :-)

It sounds great but I do have a world cup contest running and probably will get sick on board the boat!
Also I do remember when you were froozen in 😂
If you like a contest feel free to join.
Like it should there is no upvote, resteem or follow requirement!
I just hope that people will use the chance to get to do some friendly banter!
Cheers,
Peter

After seeing all your posts I think, you like capturing the ships, seems pretty good.

Well, I’m busy with renovation my motor boat :p you always have the option of going solo and praying to Neptune for god fortune, you should Steem this trip obviously. Looking forward to read about that

It's seems you are enjoying your vacations alot

Seems fun, I have never been sailing. Sailing seems to be a perfect exercise to release the stress and have a wonderful time.

@movingman maybe something for u.
good luck fining someone interesting if u get one through
here

His dogs doesn't like sailing

I'm going to be SO jelly of whomever takes you up on that!

On a completely unrelated note, is that dinghi still under the water?

I suppose so, it looked like it had been there for a long time. Perhaps I'll do a "litter walk" in the autumn for it :-)

That would be insane! Lmao

😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32