Sort:  

looks like you have lots of company around you. Where is your mooring?
I started a Mooring in Victoria gorge waterway, eventually, all the rag tag boats that showed up when they saw me there caused the city to make a bylaw against it. :-( My 31 foot trimaran burned to the waterline there when my brother left candles burning. She was a Great boat, I miss her. It would be perfect for Panama.

any tropical port will do for me in fact to see as many as possible works for me ...I am in Cowichan Bay very close to you lol

Wow, Vancouver Island! I spend 10 Years commercial diving all around VI. A friend asked me if I would captain him on a circumnavigation last year, But I don't do shivering anymore. Even Summers are to cold for me these days. LOL
Watch the weather on the Washington/Oregon coast it can get nasty at times and almost no place to duck out. The Pacific is so warm here, It's not refreshing till you get out and the breeze cools you off. But in the dry season around offshore islands you can see 100' down at times. :-)

My cousin is an under water welder ...taught it after he retired ... he has dove all over the world ... hope to do some myself ..picked up a hunter drysuit and all the gear ....

Get yourself a small compressor, you will be happy you did. I heard you guys had some near hurricane force winds last year. I would have been out sailing hehe. No oceans in the world scare me after the Pacific North West. I've never seen higher that 4 foot seas here. Like sailing on a lake LOL.

nice looking at 90km an hr winds tonight ..trying to get someone into work here to cover me so I can get down to the boat before the storm....

I left a 21 Northwest anchored in Esquimalt bay for the winter while I skipped someone else's sailboat around the Carribean, not a day went by I didn't think about her.

well have someone to cover the shift heading out soon ..2 hour drive home to the boat and the winds are picking up ...

And it was still there when u got back...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91