You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laura Dekker Sailed Around The World At 15 In Defiance Of Her Own Government

in #sailing7 years ago

I remember following her story when she first set sail. It sounded like your typical teenage runaway story, ... but the kind where her father actually helped out! I was in New Zealand at the time, and everyone was cheering for her to make it.

Sort:  

I wish I'd known about her when she was doing it. It would have been fun to follow along.

I shared your post in my weekly collection Look What I Found! Hope you don't mind. This is my own way of curating. Take a look here: https://steemit.com/curating/@stortebeker/stories-on-look-what-i-found

Thanks so much! I love coming across a well curated collection and it's an honor to be part of yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53