Halifax Tall Ships - Part 1 - Shooting The Drag

in #sailing7 years ago (edited)

Some shots of the tall ships during my time in Halifax. I took these photo's as we were sailing by, "Shooting the drag," as we called it. It was a much better way to view them this way. Trying to wade through all the people along the boardwalk would have been much less enjoyable.

There were something like 60 tall ships there. These are just some of the coolest ones.

Enjoy!

20170728_115652.jpg

DSC_1427.jpg

DSC_1446.jpg

DSC_1525.jpg

GOPR0425.jpg

GOPR0426.jpg

GOPR0427.jpg

GOPR0427-1.jpg

GOPR0428-1.jpg

GOPR0430-3.jpg

GOPR0438.jpg

b14rlldlg

stephen-king989

SteemGig Commissions

Buy My Prints
Amazon Merch T-Shirts
RedBubble Merch

Sort:  

Very nice photos from Tall Ships in Halifax. Especially the one before the end reminds "pirates of the caribbean" . Beautiful!

Yeah, that was my favorite one too. Very pirate ship like..... complete with cannons along the sides.

We were are there too! It was such an amazing experience!

It certainly was a good time. Did you see the parade of sails on the last day? I was firtunate enough to be out on the water, close to the boats as they sailed by.

Yes! We saw the whole thing, I posted some photos on my blog, I should post the parade of sails. It must've been such a great experience being soo close to the mighty sails! SO happy for you! My husband had an exam that morning. Him and his classmates just had a series of tough final exams and severe lack of sleep, so being on a boat wouldn't be a great idea for them.

I like the 2nd one, looks so cool!

Yeah that's my favorite too. The pirate ship.

Congratulations @stephen.king989! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi! I have upvote yr post u upvote my and work as team and earn

Spamming people's posts is not working as a team. Obviously, I'm not the only one who thinks so because you are losing reputation from people flagging your spam. A good chunk was from me a few days ago when you were spamming me then too. You may trick the odd person for a penny here and there but I'm sure it would be more beneficial to actually think of something to say that relates to the post. I vote pretty much anybody that makes a unique comment to my post. Take digitalking for example on this post. He comments on my posts now and then and usually gets 10 cents or so for his efforts pretty much every time. All you get from me is a flag that dropped you down another reputation rank. Enjoy!

I have not spamed anyone i have used video frm my creative common.

Hai? I followed you,follow me back 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86