Dreaming of Windier Days

in #sailing8 years ago

My Day at Sea



Not sure if any of you out there have any sailing expertise but the other week I went for my first time and I LOVED it! We went out in a pretty big boat, had a cabin and a bathroom in it, even so it was pretty much the shittiest boat in the harbor. Either way it was bigger and better than anything I could ever afford haha. The first thing that struck me-- the view. We were in Houston and I found that the clouds there really paint the sky in a way I'm not used to in Pennsylvania. I posted some cloud pictures earlier if anyone is interested :) What I really liked was learning how to work the boat, paying attention to the wind, and knowing when to pull which ropes. I was even trusted to sail for a bit. It made me realize this was something that I could learn how to do someday if I ever make it big enough to afford such a beautiful machine. Anyway, I haven't had enough experiences like this in life, it made me feel almost like I've barely lived at all.



My sailing garb (please no making fun of my dorky sneakers haha)


A beautiful boat that passed us by

Anyone else have cool sailing/life experiences?? Let me know! Maybe you all can give me ideas on what my next adventure should be!

Peace and love,
Miki

P.S. Hold onto your hats ! I lost mine :(

Sort:  

Hi there!
Well, it seems like I'm the person with a sailing expirience - I'm constantly living on the boat and travelling with it:)
If you're interested to hear some maritime stories - there is several in my blog here.
Also, there is a steemit-chat for sailors here
Good luck with your further trips by the way!

Thanks so much ! Can't wait to check out what's on your blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39