You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sailing Sunday

in #sailing6 years ago

So we've been kayaking and researching and leaning toward Hobie's because of their pedal drive systems and the options to add a sail. Today my husband tells us we're joining the local sailing club as a family and will be hitting the water soon! What?!? I'm so glad he's braver than I am. He's responsible for our many adventures. Wish us luck.

That is a beautiful boat! I loved the drone footage! My husband surprised me with that GoPro and I think Santa might need to bring me a drone. Lol!

Sort:  

There is nothing quite like sailing to me. It's magical when you kill that engine and the wind hits the sails....there is a sound....the water begins to move under the boat and all you hear is the rustle of the sail a bit, the water trickling, and the wind moving slightly......and you are moving! It's great. Can't wait to see some amazing sailing videos from you!

@captainbob I experienced a small-scale version of that feeling while trying out the Hobie Revo13. It's a pedal kayak and the day I was out was a bit windy and the swells (if you could call them that- as they were rather small) would almost propel the kayak between strokes of pedaling. I could hear the water trickling and feel the wind. It was a zen moment for certain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99