The beginning of the journey.

in #sailing7 years ago

  Hi, this is the continuation of my story. Me and my friend Jimmy came to Stockholm to buy a yacht. We had an extremely short time, because Jimmy's passport ended expiration. But in those five days that we were in Stockholm, I and Jimmy found the right sailing boat and prepared for sailing. The hardest part was transferring money to the seller. Usually in Sweden it is not accepted to use cash, but we had no idea how to transfer money from a Russian bank. As a result, we had several days to cash out money through ATMs.

  Her name was Astrid and she had a long, narrow body. By chance, its color turned yellow, like my previous boat. I saw this as a special sign and immediately fell in love with her. The yacht had all the necessary equipment. The seller was attentive to us and gave some clothes and food. Probably, I and Jimmy looked like poor Russians, which, however, was true. We did not have enough money to build serious plans, but despite this we went on a trip.

  I was in Sweden for the first time and I really liked this country. I saw that the people who live on this earth care about her. When we started sailing on the skerries to the Baltic Sea, I admired the beautiful scenery, good ecology and infrastructure. The crew had no problems with the migration police and the coast guard. It was very pleasant, because by that time I was already tired of having different problems in Russia.

  It was early May and in the Baltic Sea it seemed to me very cold. The heating system on the yacht did not work and the crew slept in all the clothes. Once I had to climb the mast to replace the torn spinnaker halyard. Jimmy had no naval practice and I did not count on him, but the weather was fine. After four days of sailing, Astrid arrived in St. Petersburg.

Sort:  

Good luck on the journey! Following for more stories! Thanks for sharing!

Definitely want to hear how this story goes!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $33.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55