A lithuanian French couple sailing around the world

in #sail7 years ago

20170602_192730.jpg
Hey wanderers!

I’m a young woman in my mi-twenties coming from Northern Europe but my soul belongs to the whole world! For the past 5 years I’ve been traveling a little to right and left around Europe and 2 years ago I was working as an English teacher in Asia: Thailand and China. I hold a degree in English philology. I just love learning languages and I'm proud to speak the oldest language in Europe - Lithuanian. By the way, my name is Rasa.

I love photography but never had a professional training so all the angles and lightnings are just from the moment as I was inspired to take the shot.

I always had this urge inside me to travel around the world and now I am so close to it!

20161009_162832.jpg
Salut Salut !

My name is Adrien and I am 32 years old. I am french. It's important to mention that, I hope you will excuse my English 😉

I am sailing since I am 6 years old, and I am a professional captain since 7 years now. I had the chance to explore European and Asian waters. I cruised on sailing yacht, catamaran and motor yacht. I try to catch every new opportunity to be on seas.

At the beginning I took the right path, went to university, studied history for 4 years... But I felt that something was wrong. I was missing the feeling of inner freedom, and I knew where I have to look for it.

Now I am on the way to make my dream come true !

Adrien: In 2016 I met Rasa in Thailand. We started travelling a little, a little more, pretty a lot... 🙂 And when it comes this opportunity to travel around the world on a sailing boat, I know we could do it together.

Rasa: I remember the day I met Adrien full of enthusiasm, dreams and ideas how to make them real. He inspired me to believe that when you really want something the universe will fall in love with stubborn heart.

Adrien: I knew she was the girl I want to share my dreams and adventurious future projects.

Rasa: We joined the forces and now we are ready to conquer the Oceans !

Rasa & Adrien: Follow us on www.sail-a-way.com

20170825_121757.jpg

Sort:  

Ahah ! Nice done, Good luck my friends, have fun, on the virtual and the real world, they are becoming so close right now!

hey thanks. First step in Steemit

Congratulations @sail-a-way! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49