Toddler Part 3

in #sahm6 years ago

My days have gotten quite busy lately but will soon settle down I am assuming. But with busy days we get children that can be a little more bored which means a little more curious.

We have a pocket picker on our hands!!

So this toddler, Frankie, likes to discover treasure! Although to her treasure does not mean money. As I am busy doing the dishes my son yells out to me, "MOMMY! Frankie is doing something! Her face is brown!"

Oh God. Jeez, friggin.... aaaaaaaaah! Another mess. I make my way through the dining room and I see that everything that was in my coat pockets is on the floor. Money and all. What does she have this time???

I make my way to the living room. Her face is brown??? O.o What is that??? Is it... Oh God it better not be poop. I get closer and she smiles at me. Puckers her lips and smack them and shows me my lipstick. Oh thankfully it wasn't poop. But all my lipstick is gone. It's on the couch, on the carpet on her clothes and even some on the amplifier!

28126560_10155195825382109_2076114115_o.jpg

Oh no Frankie!!!

Well gotta clean it up. Don't tell Danny it's on his amp too. I started scrubbing away, Frankie was helping me. She has been in a good helping mood lately. The carpet is stained. I have to use stain remover but I haven't gotten to it yet. Gotta hurry to get it off the amp.

And she looks at me and says "look mommy, pretty", and she closes her eyes and smiles, showing off her makeup application expertise. She is so proud. I can't be mad at her for that. Just for the mess everywhere else. But she cleaned up too so it's all good. She found some good treasure lol.

Even though she does things like this, she still has her ways of melting my heart <3. What a kid!

28080984_10155195808687109_952121896_o.jpg

By the way, the score is now 2-1. 1 because I got her to clean up with me :p

Sort:  

Love these "little one" stories... they really brighten my day... Thanx for that. ;)

You are welcome ^_^ Surely there are more to come. Never know what's to happen with the little Frankster :p

My first thought was poop as well. Whew that would not have been nice. When our kids were young I spent more time laughing at them then getting mad. What can you do, usually it is something fixable.

Thank you for sharing such a great story. Children keep us young, and on our toes.

Sometimes I feel like I need to learn to laugh again. It is so easy to get caught up in things that make us (or just me) irritable and thus the little things can be irritable too. I also write in hopes to get rid of these irritable feelings. So far it's working ^_^.

Well I am glad it is working for you. We all need an outlet and support. Yes life can be overwhelming and the little things can be irritating.

I have to say that I enjoy your writing about these things. I am happy to read them. Thank you for sharing.

Aw thank you ^_^. There will be more for sure :) The adventure is just starting haha!

Yes it is. And what an adventure it will be, because it will be unique to you and your family. We all go through similar things when we have children, however from what I have observed it shapes each family differently.

Fun times ahead.

That is a good observation, true one at that. Fun times indeed. I cant wait for spring!!!

LOL! Oh gosh, those were the days. When my kids were little, and made huge messes, some people would tell me to enjoy those days, because I would miss them as the kids grew up and flew the nest. I have to say that...no, I don't miss those days when they were making lipstick murals. Nope, not at all. LOL

(One of my daughters drew a unicorn and a rainbow on her ceiling, and I never could get it off. ;) )

LOL miss the days of little cuddles and cuteness yes, but the messes.... no I don't think I would miss them neither.
One time at my old house, my son, Aaden, was maybe 3 and my daughter, Emma, was 1. They got into my paint. At that time I was painting an underwater theme in my sons room and they climbed up and got the red paint. Both bedrooms looked like a zombie attack scene. When they came downstairs to see me they were both covered in paint. I was about to get mad, when I saw everything, the only thing I was able to do was laugh. I laughed hysterically. I couldn't get any of it off. One thing was it was quite creative lol.

They are artists, like their mommy! LOL...That's hilarious, "a zombie attack scene." I imagine it was funny, after you got over the initial shock.

Those pics you posted of lil Miss lipstick are so adorable. I love the look on her face, she's like, "What?"

My oldest daughter was fond of giving herself haircuts, the day before school pics. She always found the scissors, and would chop off the middle of her bangs, once all the way up to the hairline. Just the middle, mind you, not all of them. It's not a good look. LOL People always wondered why I didn't have her school pics hanging up in my home. Now they know! LOL

LOL! I often hear stories about scissors. My kids never tried that and I'm not giving them the idea either lol. Who knows, Frankie might come up with something lol.

That color suits her well. :) lol Kids are just so busy tinkering and tinkering and tinkering... Lol :) Your daughter's eyes are lovely. ^^

True that! Busy bodies lol. She is the only blue eye child. The other 2 are hazel like me. My husband's eyes are brown.

Hahaha, what a cutie your Frankie is!

Thanks! As much as she is cute, times that by 3 and that equals to the amount of energy curiosity and the messes she creates lol

Hahahah I know. Aja. But still looks adorable^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87