The Prophet's (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) Dislike for gold

in #sahaba6 years ago

The Prophet (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) said:
"My Lord offered to turn the mounts of Mecca into gold for me. But my supplication to Him was; '0, Allah! I like to
eat one day and feel hungry the next, so that I may cry before Thee and remember Thee when I am
hungry; and be grateful to Thee and glorify Thee when my hunger is gone!"
Thus said our Prophet '(Sallallaho alaihe wasallam). We profess to follow him and are proud of
being in the fold of his Ummat. Isn't. it incumbent upon us to follow him in practice also?

                   * ABSTINENCE AND SELF-DENIAL OF THE SAHABAH  *
                                      There is such a wealth of Ahadith about this aspect of the Prophet's life that it is really difficult to                       
                                                      chose a few ex- amples. He said: "Abstinence is an asset of a Mo'min."
Sort:  

If you are looking for a few followers and upvote, you should check out this page
https://steemfollower.com/?r=11210
It helps newbies get some followers!.. enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23