Crypto Prediction #3 - buy now, sell on future hype - SAFEXsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #safex7 years ago

If you’re looking for a reasonable, sort-term crypto gamble, this post is for you.

yellow-dice-1425810.jpg

Apart from a long term hold (can’t bring myself to write hodl…) portfolio, I occasionally make short term investments in slightly more dubious coins.

After having spend a while looking at one such coin, Safe Exchange Coin (SAFEX), I’ve decided to make it my next short term bet.

Do I believe in SAFEX?

While the idea of creating a decentralized marketplace, where people can buy things and services anonymously is great, I’m not so sure SAFEX is able to pull it off. Here are a few reasons why:

  1. Finally...the wallet was released. But it doesn’t work. Some people can’t install it, others suddenly have zero balances, and yet others can’t get their coins out of their wallets: https://safe.exchange/

  2. According to various message boards, the developer team has a track record of not being able to meet deadlines. Normal in crypto/programming world? I’m sure. Conducive to credibility? Hardly.

I’m sceptical.

Why am I buying it, then?

Looking at the chart for the past couple of months, the price is characterized by volatility, which is exactly what I’m looking for.

safex shot.PNG

Paired with the fact that the coin or the project has not been widely discredited, - there should be room for some major gains in a near future.

The real reason I’m buying, however, is the anticipation of the Chille blockchain integration. From the developer blog: “I anticipate our full launch will be in August/September.” (https://safe.exchange/t/chille-blockchain-and-network/532/6)

This seems to be what the ‘SAFEX community’ (yes, it exists) is currently waiting for, and I consider it highly likely, that it will have a major effect on the price. This may turn out to be a pump and dump situation, but I see no reason why I wouldn’t want to take – say – a 100% profit on my money. The chart certainly suggests, that a target price of around 600 satoshi is within reach, which would roughly equal a doubling of the money from the current price level at 314 satoshi.

In other words: although the Chille blockchain hasn’t launched yet, - it is very likely to do so in a near future. This will create hype, which will lead to price spikes.

Buy/bye now, thank me later.


Please note that my predictions aren’t necessarily founded in any type of technical analysis, insider knowledge or anything but my personal current understanding of what a reasonable price level for the currency in question is.


My Bitcoin wallet address:
1CjRBYqPpMqNC19d2eK82chHM4gsms94Yd

Sort:  

True, they are slow, but they are advancing .

At the moment I have faith that they will deliver- even if with some delays.

But it will be a good investment for mid time as well

This post has received a 7.16 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @initforthemoney.

@initforthemoney I recommend you to go to https://wcex.co/?ref=urq1g3D give 50 WCX tokens and 15% if you want to invest, this currency is now in the PRE-ICO stage and is the best time to invest!

I'll look into it. Cheers.

Awesome! Cheers!

very interesting approach, could work out well in the short term. Thank you for that nugget!

You're very welcome. It'll be exciting to see if my prediction holds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32