Cryptopia is robbing my Safex Coins :'( help !!! help !!! help !!!!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #safex7 years ago (edited)

A few days ago Cryptopia exchange, de-listed "Safex" for the most stupid, improfessional, immature and silly reason I could imagine. The reason given by Cryptopia was that, the Safex community misbehaved with Cryptopia. Now, This is the most lame excuse for de-listing a crypto currency from an exchange.

When I heard this news, I though I will transfer my Safex from Cryptopia to Safex wallet. But guess what ? Cryptopia did not let me transfer my Safex coins , showing the safex in some sort of maintenance. The reason of that maintainance , I don't know, and I dont really care to know. What matters is that Cryptopia froze my Safex coins in their exchange for weeks after de-listing Safex. It sucks ... but this was still not enough mental torture from Cryptopia.

A week ago, my Safex coins came out of maintanance mode on Cryptopia and became available for transfer. When I was about to transfer my Safex from Cryptopia to my Safex wallet, I found out that Cryptopia was going to charge 1500 Safex coins as transfer fee. I was shocked and mad at such a high transaction fee. The transfer fee that cryptopia was charging is more than half of the total number of Safex coins I am holding on Cryptopia.

My heart just sank at such a high transaction fee. So I did not transfer my Safex coins at that time, and gave myself some time to think what to do. But sad... there wasn't much I could do. The alternative was even worse. If I leave my Safex coins on Cryptopia , Crytopia will abduct all of my Safex.

Having something is better than having nothing. So, I decided to redeem my Safex from Crptopia by paying Cryptopia 1500 Safex in ransom.

The climax of frustration and disappointment is yet to come.

Today when I tried to transfer my Safex, from Cryptopia. Cryptopia prompted, informing that the minimum withdrawal limit for Safex is 3000.

Right now I have 2800 Safex on Cryptopia. I thought I ll transfer 200 Safex to Cryptopia to make it 3000 Safex and then withdraw 1500 Safex after paying Cryptopia 1500 Safex in ransom. But guess what Cryptopia is not even allowing me to do that.

So right now, I can't sell my Safex, I can't buy more Safex, I can't transfer or withdraw my Safex.

To cut this long and tragic story short, I am going to tell this story in one sentence:

"Cryptopia is Robbing my Safex Coins."

:'(

help !!! help !!! help !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can somebody hear me ???? Please help !!!!!

Sort:  

Can somebody tell me , How can I rescue my Safex from Cryptopia ???

I am in same boat as you are, neither I can withdraw nor deposit. Really unhappy with what cryptopia did with Safex. They never gave any ultimatum regarding delisting, else even would sell their coins and cryptopia would suffer loss for their dumb move!

I am in same boat as you are, neither I can withdraw nor deposit. Really unhappy with what cryptopia did with Safex. They never gave any ultimatum regarding delisting, else even would sell their coins and cryptopia would suffer loss for their dumb move!

What do you plan to do now ? Have you approached Cryptopia to sort it out ? Has Cryptopia given you some logical reply or instructions about how you can redeem your coins from their exchange ?

Aisha as you know well, now we dot have much options left and we all just got robbed by cryptopia! Its a shame to encounter such a problem with a exchange trying to portrait as one of the best in market, clearly its one of the thugs out their!

Cryptopia robbed me of 14500 etn with no record of where it went. I think people are saying they got hacked.

Oh, that's really bad. Please don't leave your coins on exchanges. Always Store you coins in the wallets.

Yes I have learned the hard way and barely getting into crypto. I just started this mid January.

Oh, that hurts. But don't get disheartened. I wish you all the best for future investments.

Thank you I really I appreciate that. I will jus keep my future investments in alot safer places. You win some you lose some you just gotta keep trucking and not look back.

Did you ever find your ETN?

really informative post.

thank you very much for appreciation.

Yes, its unfortunate what happened with Cryptopia. A lot of crypto investors are losing faith in Cryptopia because of the SAFEX and ETN delistings. However, the fee is actually not set by Cryptopia but by the blockchain itself. If I'm not mistaken, SAFEX is built on the BTC blockchain so they share the same fees. That's why the fee is 1500 coins. It really sucks but there's not much you can do about that. I wish Cryptopia at least gave you the option to trade SAFEX for another coin that they do have on their exchange.

There are different transaction fees for different coins on different exchanges, which means the transaction fees are decided by the exchanges.

Sorry Brandon, seems like you have been misinformed by someone on how exchange fees works!
In blockchain technology only cost for any transaction is mining cost paid to miners which is hardly noticeable and thats the whole reason why blockchain technology is currently implemented in monetary system.

Cryptopia is one exchange trying to look innocent by giving out lame stupid excuses for its actions! I have bought Safex from tradesatoshi and transfer fee was just 350 safe coins, which was clearly explained by exchange including their profit!

So now you can guess what short of profit margin Cryptopia is working on, specially when delisting a coin they should have informed in advance to users. But its very clear what their intensions were behind just delist it without informing users like other exchanges does in advance!

Both bittrex and cryptopia delisted the fuckup that is safex.
This was public information at december 15!

Cryptopia is a amazing exchange, taking so many coins to exchanges and keeping assets that no one else does, i have 100 mil low value coins on cryptopia with 0 probelms :)

First of all, If Safex is such a f.....dup coin, then why are bittrex and cryptopia filling their own pockets with such a f...dup coin. Why don't they just return these f......dup coins to their rightful owners.

Secondly, Your low value coins are probably safe on these exchanges, most likely because your coins are truly low value and might stay low value forever.

They take what we give as any other company would..... welcome to reality

No, they are stealing what they can, as any other thief would..... wakeup to reality

So giving you 2 weeks to sell your coins is stealing ?

I am not sure who told you about this two weeks thing, as there was no notification regarding delisting the coins in advance by cryptopia and you can't trade safex with other coins!

Well in future if cryptopia thinks your low value coins should be delisted because of some lame excuse and dnt even bother to inform you regrading the same, then what will your reaction be?

Its well known in market that cryptopia is rip off in term of fees. You just have to open up your mind and accept the truth instead of hugging your favourite exchange and sinking with it!

Easy call! @9dec bittrex came out with their delisting.

The wallet freze was known, bittrex delist known, incomming dump known. Omni in general, recommends coins to be taken out of exchanges prior to code upgrades. 4 things that made me sell and run.

I have lost stocks to trade halted companies.
Lost my bank account to a failing bank.
Lost ICO coins to scam companies.

Who is to blame for these 3 fails ? ME! not the bank for being shit i should know this or just not keep assets there.
Not the stock company for not getting funded, me for not seeing it from the dam moon.
And lastly scam companies are not a problem, if u cant call scams don´t invest what you can´t lose.

Now i blame no one and i never lose.

Glad i learned all this 10 years ago when the stock market had its moment in 2008... just turned 20 and invested what i had :)

Yes, I agree what you just said! Now you just agreed to what I have been saying, Bittrex did announce the delisting in advance to let users withdrew or sell, but here we are talking about Cryptopia and what they did!

Secondly you are steering away from the topic of Crytopia being a thug to volatility of cryptocurrency. I agree volatility is the fact related to cryptocurrencies, but when trade exchanges like cryptopia starts exploiting the users by just delisting without any notice and with a shit excuse of community being unreasonable, then alarm bells ring. Thats the whole point of mine was that Cryptopia is being thug and stealing by exploiting a chance which they can!

Is it really a well known fact? The few times I thought withdraw fees were too high and that Cryptopia was skimming for profit I was wrong.

Iv'e put in thousands of trades through Cryptopia for almost 2 years without any real problems. I wonder what the network fees for the coin were at the time of the delisting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77