I had an Intruder, He Would Not Leave so Lets Talk About a False Sense of Security

in #safety5 years ago (edited)

It is to easy to become slacked in your thinking that you are safe and nothing is going to happen to you. It gives us a false sense of security. Some might think that it is not okay to defend yourself with a gun but I will say that we all need to be aware and take precautions against any and all forms of accidents or attacks (by human or animal). Weather in your car running around town or even in your own home. This may look different for others in which you protect yourself. I have been thinking a lot about what I need to do for my own safety after this and it could be a baseball bat or a gun. Locking your doors no matter what time of day. I don't know how many times I have been in my back room, working on my computer, with my doors unlocked. I would not have known if someone had come in. That is not safe. We need to think about safety at all times. Check your vehicle before you open the doors. Watch and be a defensive driver, be alert. Slow down your life is important. Don't be in a hurry. Thank you, Boston Mountain Homestead (Buffy)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45