You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Self-Driving Cars Be BANNED .. or Mandated?

in #safety8 years ago

I don't think there will be a requirement for self driving cars anytime in the future. The only way you would be able to fully realize the safety benefits of a self driving car is if everyone is using one. @ubg said that there was one self driving car accident, but that's not true. I think there has only been one self driving car accident where the the self driving car was at fault. All of the other accidents were the other, human drivers fault. As long as there are human drivers, there is still going to be a lot of accidents.

No one is going to want to be responsible for for telling everyone that millions of cars are now illegal and cannot be used because they are not self driving.

Sort:  

There is no reason to make them a requirement I would say. I would love to be driven auto sometimes but I also want the freedom to be able to drive my car for fun. They should def give both options. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38