The Village

in #sadness6 years ago (edited)



DTube



Hi Everyone!

I learned something new a few days ago when @platosgroove left me a video link with Leonard Cohen doing one of his poems to song. This video sent chills down my spine while watching it.

This put me in my 'Over, Overachiever' mode as @simgirl like to call it.

I love to learn new things. When I find a new thing that sends chills down my spine, I get lost in my own creative world. Having this happen is a wonderful thing except now if I don't pace myself, I will wear myself out.

I, of course, didn't pace myself as you can see by my blog filled with posts. Now it's time for me to pay the Pipper for all that creativeness. This means sleep. Lot's and lots of sleep.

If I feel the need to do something, I will be trying to figure out the words to the speaking songs and video's I did and try to update the posts with the words to each new creation.

All the new songs and videos were just spoken in a 5-minute time frame, into a mic and recorded. The only change I did to my voice was to take the empty sound spaces out.

Lesson learned by me, once again, about overdoing it.

Did I learn not to do it again? Oh.....that is wishful thinking.

Now I will leave you with the words to the video above.



The Village



Everybody was equal.
Where everybody was equal.

More and more people were stopping. Obeying the land, the rules, on how to get along.

On how not to judge before their time is done.

How the judging will be done.

In the end, by actions, by words, by things they have done.

The Village will be there for all.

The Village takes back what it has made, and carries on. The way, the way, that was made clear, from the beginning to the end.

The way where everybody was made equal.

Then the skies came dark. Down. Worries came.

With it to, worries of people not being appreciated for what they did and do.

When times are ruff and your alone, it becomes one of those things.

Your mind, it plays tricks on what you should do and what you shouldn't, for all to see.

When the Village is small, it's a shame, the word carries weight.

The villagers cry and say they can't, they can't, no more.

No more, in this life, can they handle the strife of what is happening before their eyes.

It takes, to much, too much, too much weight to carry the burden every day. Looking over your shoulder at the fate of something great.

Of something that falls, is falling, down, down, down.........

Something that brought joy to the heart of many and now causes strife.

The debts of that place, where no one likes to live.

We all feel it. We all know it. We all see it coming a mile away.

What do you do? What do you say?

There is nothing to say when things were based on trust and now that trust is gone.

The world is harsh, the world is harsh, but through it all, you had the village to keep you strong. To keep you in its arms.

And then one day, the village rose and said: "We don't need leaders, we need to be as one for life to carry on. For the village to live and prosper."

One is not a village, one is lonely, one can live alone but what fun is living alone when you know no one is there to see you.

It's a lonely place. A lonely time, when you step out from that village and decide you don't need it anymore, anymore, anymore, anymore, anymore.............



Snook



YouTube





The Story/song made up, set to music, filmed by me, @snook

All film rights owned by @snook

Music By: https://noisetrade.com/joshkramer/beginnings



Please take the time to vote for @enginewitty as a Witness.
He is a man that believes we all should be just who we are.
He goes out of his way to support others that stay true to themselves.
That kind of man I will stand beside any day of the week.

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

One is lonely :(

That sent shivers down my spine @snook. Your reading particularly made me feel this poem, right down in the pit of my stomach. It was very effective!

Thank you @raj808 for stopping and your words mean so much to me. hugs

These are getting really neat Snook

Thanks :D I will be the quiet rapper LOLLLL

Shook. The village is sad :( It has always been sad :(

I liked this enough to upvote, but it just spins endlessly.

"Steemit Beta" ... lol

Thank you but it's also why I put YouTube links in too.........DTube has many problems .............

I watched the video and really like the ethereal quality of the audio. It just isn't letting me upvote it on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68