My Sad Eyes Sketch

in #sadness7 years ago (edited)

0909171852.jpg

Eyes are a hard thing for me to sketch. I did this a few minutes ago, on a graph pad. Basically tells of my sadness today, as I still think about the beautiful person we here at Steemit had lost a few nights ago.

I often wonder if I could have fully pulled off any attempts. A post I did was written with the experience of each thing. I have not known her, @lauralemons, for long, but the feelings of loss are just the same, as if I knew her for years, because I personally know what it is like, to want to give up. It has been over 20 years since my last attempt. I really wish there had been a way for us to stop her.

Please, talk to someone, ANYONE, if you ever feel like you have no meaning in life.

Sort:  

We do have to try to be there for our friends, but even that is not always enough.

I only knew Laura through Facebook and here, but I really liked her spirit. She seemed to be able to find a way to stay positive even in troubling times. We can learn from her.

We both share those sad eyes this weekend. Stay positive and steem on, my friend!

Thank you for the kind words. I am trying the best I can. I truly hope this will be a wakeup call to others.

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45