My another unfortunate day without an internet connection

in #sad6 years ago

Phew! What an unfortunate week for me. Last week, we experienced a power interruption for more than 8 hours, then I suffered for a few days without an internet connection, but I already advanced my internet payment through the, but it seems that those unlucky days has never been finished yet. I awake early this morning, I was supposedly going to check my Facebook and Steemit account, but the page wasn't able to load for more than a few minutes, then I noticed that the internet connection notification has a yellow triangle. It means that I don't have an internet connection. I tried to check and diagnose my internet connection, restart my modem and also my desktop computer, but I wasn't lucky enough. That's why I tried to contact the PLDT, using a landline, but I only heard a busy tone. I also asked our neighbor, if they have an internet. They said that they are experiencing the same. That's why I already confirmed that the internet in our entire area has a problem. All we need to do for now is just to wait, until they fixed and restored it again.



source

For me, the internet has a very important role in my life, since I am working as a full time freelancer and most of my past time is powered by the internet, without an access to it, my life will going to be boring and quite unproductive. But I'm still lucky, because I downloaded a movie, yesterday. So, we can watch it later. I'm also able to access my Steemit and FB thru the aid of a data connection.

Sort:  

Those times without internet are the worse. So happy when the power comes back on:)

My day is so miserable without internet!

this always happens to us here too

Good thing there's data connection

same here. pldt is also our internet provider and this past few days the connection is intermittent.

Just relax sir, keep calm and smile. Hehe :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67186.90
ETH 3110.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77