Story of my friend

in #sad6 years ago

My mother had been trying years to find a perfect bride for me. To fulfill that purpose, half of my income had already went to Hari Lal's sweet shop. Every Friday my job was to go to visit a potential bride's house with my mother by wearing the only Red Panjabi I have. I am a very shy guy, I never could straightly looked into any of the girls eyes, we visited. I also knew no one will be fit in my mother's criteria. But the last girl was so different than everyone. After answering all questions of my mother's, she clearly ended by saying, "I am a farmer's daughter, I know your son will not be able to feed me all seasons, which is okay with me. Know that, I have all quality to become a farmer's wife. Also I feel, your son might need my intelligence as he seems so dumb." For the first time I looked into a girl's eyes. I do not know what is love but I felt no one else can be my wife. Its been one week I visited her, but still I can not forget her face. Next month is our wedding, pray for us.

Sort:  

May your blessings be blessed to your married life

nice story

nice story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64