cw suicide

in #sad11 months ago

I didn't actually mean to add a photo, I just accidentally clicked on the add a photo link, so then I figured I may as well add a photo.

A new world. A whole new world. A wondrous place for you and me. No one to tell us no, or where to go, or say we're only dreaming. A whole new world. A dazzling place for us to be. But when I'm way up here, it's crystal clear, that now I'm in a whole new world with you. Ah. Aladdin. Robin Williams. So sad. Magic carpet ride. Death is sad. Suicide is sad because death is sad, because it feels like . . . like an untreated illness. It basically is. So yeah. Or maybe no. I mean, people who die by suicide often did have treatment. I guess mental illness is more terminal for some than for others. But it's just, death is sad. A new world. A new world. It seems sad that we are destroying planet earth. It's just overwhelming to even look at headlines. I never want to be someone who lives in ignorance, but it's too easy to get overwhelmed and hopeless if you just look at the headlines. I have to seek out hope for the future, for the possibility that we haven't already completely fucked the earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42