A Steemian gone (R.I.P @onos)

in #sad6 years ago (edited)

It's really a sad moment for Nigeria's Steem community. Lots of us came onboard Steemit to make some bucks but along the line, we became a community, friends and it metamorphosed into Family.

It was a really big shocker for me when I woke up this morning with WhatsApp display photos and statutes of a Steemian who answered the divine call.
@onos is a prolific writer although, I wasn't close to him and never met him before but to be candid, his blog post were exceptional and amazing too.

IMG_20180816_061755_609.JPG
Photo of @onos as culled from WhatsApp status of some friends.

IMG_20180816_061505_036.JPG
Here is a screenshot of a captivating article he published on Steemit two months before his demise

Steemit made us family and there won't be a strange feeling if I get to see Steemians in real life. Rather, there will be this sense of bonding seeing faces behind those avatars.
I was hoping to see so many Steemians at SIN 2. Ono's why do you have to go?

It is really painful seeing great and young potentials exit

I feel so sad

Proceeds from this post will be sent to his family via @welfare-ng

Sort:  

I remain sorrowfully speechless, at the demise of such a talented young man. It reminds me of death's wickedness through the ages. @Onos keep resting in the bossom of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Amen
It's really painful

speechless

Rest in Peace @onos

Amen
Hmmm....Life

May God comfort his family and us all. I never met him but i met his personality. He was good, friendly and likable. May he rise again in God's due time.

Accept my condolences,all

Amen
Thank you Ma'am

Rest in peace...seems like he really had a talent for writing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, he was a good writer
Thank you

May his soul rest in perfect peace

My condolences to the bereaved

Very sorry for the guy and his family! Condolences.

Excellent article. I really liked it. Good luck to you and Love.

Отличная статья. Мне очень понравилось. Удачи Вам и Любви

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97