My Corporate America

in #sad8 years ago (edited)

We all have our own view on corporate America. It may be a broad view or it may be a personal view. I like to express myself with my own opinions and experiences. I can only refer to that. What is my corporate America? It is unfortunate that I have seen/experienced selfishness and greed more than I have seen kindness or paying it forward.

I have worked in a few financial firms over the past twenty years and sadly the greed has only gotten worse.
Every, and I mean every, manager that I have worked for, man and woman, has displayed such greed and narcissism that it would make a kind person's stomach retch. It has brought nothing but negative office workers and the butt kissers.

Did we travel through time? Sometimes it feels like that. High School has returned and stepped into a financial office. I have witnessed how managers obtain teacher's pets in their staff. It is a very pathetic scene. As I try to quietly work, all I hear all day are several butt kissers cackle away at what they see on the internet. Yes, while a number of people actually try to get work done, the pets giggle and behave worse that infants that may need a bottle.

Isn't it a shame that as a child we cannot wait to grow up. We also cannot wait to get a job and hope for decent money. Reality is never the same as a child's dream, and it never will be. That harsh reality check can certainly blow away some peoples hopes and dreams and turn us into bitter and sad people.

I found myself at that point and I still struggle. My office is so unbalanced and unhealthy that I fear no doctor can ever bring a cure, only the human resource department. Terminating certain key people would definitely bring back a positive culture into our office. Those who are genuine and kind get a constant array of editorials from the manager if they may be stuck in traffic. Teacher's pets come in late and leave early. Teacher's pets also get the raises while the hard working blokes get a neutral or bad review with little or no raise.

I made a decision as I made the dreaded drive to work, to leave the financial industry behind. For now I must make due, but sadly after years of positive service I am emotionally finished with this office of mine. I am in school again and I will obtain an associates degree in paralegal studies. My recruiter is trying to gain me entry into a lucrative position and get going on a new career. Now that is exciting to me.

Change can be good and karma will behold those who deserve it, whether bad or good. I certainly hope for good karma to find my dear friends, for they deserve the best. For those individuals who are selfish, greedy, opinionated, mean, condescending, etc...the correct karma will strike them.

Finding steemit.com has been a happy accident which I hope to take full advantage of. What a wonderful opportunity to be creative, reintroduce my writing chops, show my sketch work, meet people and as a bonus be able to possibly make a coin or two. That is a lovely idea and I love it!

I refuse to get my self caught up in corporate America anymore, for I am finished. I am concentrating on my paralegal studies and getting to know the steemit community. How exciting does that sound? Very.

If you are unhappy as I have been, try to find your plan b as I have. I hope you can, because my plan will release me from the toxic and inhumane life of the financial world. I love to work hard and play hard, but I will not succumb to the nonsense creatures of my office. My best revenge is to move on and be happy.

If you are unhappy what is your Plan B?

https://www.google.com/search?q=copyright+free+images+of+a+sad+face&biw=1920&bih=911&tbm=isch&imgil=r9FumgSWxFEAjM%253A%253B96erDbqVqMdP-M%253Bhttp%25253A%25252F%25252Fall-free-download.com%25252Ffree-vector%25252Fdownload%25252Ftango-face-sad_115987.html&source=iu&pf=m&fir=r9FumgSWxFEAjM%253A%252C96erDbqVqMdP-M%252C_&usg=__s31GBuTPwhiXhK6vTnUZ-lVJqjs%3D&ved=0ahUKEwj3vb7-87HOAhVFyyYKHR6JCFMQyjcIPQ&ei=mYaoV7eNDsWWmwGekqKYBQ#imgrc=r9FumgSWxFEAjM%3A

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55