Bully rap I wrotesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sad7 years ago (edited)

It's burning in my throat
I wanna say something, I want to give him hope,
my heart says yes, but my mind says nope
A devil on my shoulder, I don't know how to cope
he looks normal, inside I see he's broke
Excuses of how it'd be informal
or that id be taken for a joke
I do nothing,while he stands on a tight rope
I see it all,because he knows that I know
Yesterday i saw him pushed down face first in the snow
His bag stolen just for show
I wanted to help but I was nervous so I choked
And left him all alone
He wasn't at school today maybe he's just at home
Maybe he's out sick with a cold
Or maybe I hurt him and now he's wishing he was bold
Wishing tables were turned and he had control
Wishing he wasn't labeled and didn't constantly feel below
Wishin he was able to end it all and atone
His family doesn't care actually they condone
Looking hazy as their always stoned
In fact
He was born on methadone
But thats just how he's grown
That's all he knows
Nothing intact but skin and bones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45