You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My sad story - He does not want a family

in #sad-story6 years ago

Thank you for sharing. It's not easy to post a situation like this.
After reading this and pulling out my own experiance I would say it will soon be the time for your No. 3 guy.
I am not your generation. I'm twice your age, but I am familiar with guys like yours and they are nothing else but spoiled. First by moms, grandmoms, specialy if he is the only male in the household. He is ok with the situation. Why change anything? He is used to be taken care of and he will be only with a girl that is similar to his mom. So, spoiling him, doing chores for him. He will do his best to avoid responsability. At all causes. For ever if possible. When things go wrong in life it will be always someone else fault, never his. Egoist.
So, dear young lady.. think about it. Do you want to live like you do? If not, some changes should be done, some doors should close that another can open.
You can still love someone, I mean you can wish him all the best, but you don't have to live with him, you don't have to spend your precious time with people that are holding you back from the life you want to live. Life runs so fast. Each year goes by faster.
I feel like I am talking to my young me, when I was your age. And I wish I would believe the advice people gave me at that time. I really wish I would. But I admit. I was naive, thinking he will change, grow.. I was always thinking what can I do to make him feel better, maybe then he will realize.. he will put some affort... As I look back I see how many years I lost that way. Not only years. If I would step away earlier I would spare myself the whole process that I had to go through later. I wouldn't wait so long any more. I would never make so many excuses for his acts. No way.
Now I know. Yes it's true every story is different, every person is different, but the type of a person is what it is. He is just the type as you see him now. He might change eventualy, but more probably he will not. You will see the result with time. I can whisper to your ear: It's nicer to see the results from a distance ;)
When you are at your stage of understanding I believe it's time to move forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41