My sad story - I can no longer tolerate my father's drinking

in #sad-story6 years ago

I'm 18 at the university, I live with my father. He does not know how to drink at all, if he starts, then immediately breaks the week by 4-3. Previously, I drank so much, swore at me in every way.

Now he drinks less, it's because my father's sister came back to the city (she was leaving, just at that time my father drank heavily) and watched him. Unfortunately, there is no opportunity to watch him, and yesterday he drank again. A little, but I was so angry that I could not control myself. Nahamila him at dinner, answered in a rude tone.

I understand that alcoholism is a disease and it is impossible to talk rudely with alcoholics, accuse them and swear, but I was so upset, for all at once, that anger somehow broke into the voice itself. And today, too, instead of calmly accepting everything, I again went irritated, almost swearing.

I just do not know how to keep myself in hand and not get angry, but gently talk to him, do not blame him, support him, and not behave like an egotist. And I'm selfish, because I immediately thought about how I was hurt, when he got drunk, called me names differently, told me to leave the house, it was all drunk, people do not control themselves when they drink.

I do not know how to just stop being offended and irritated, I can not do this, I'm sick of resentment, anger, already tears start to strangle. And I can not quit my dad in any way, he'll get drunk all the way, and my health is so bad, I owe him, he's my father, and my aunt will not help him all the time, and I also have to help my aunt-she helps us. How can you stop being so evil?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15