Sad story - The long-awaited divorce did not bring me joy and peace

in #sad-story6 years ago

Almost five years was married, kind of, lived well, stable partnerships, managed a small family business, with children did not hurry.

But he is a very heavy man, he could sulk for hours because of the nonsense or make a claim because of the nonsense, constantly humiliated. Although we both knew that the profit in the business depends on me, it can only be on the hook. Maybe this was the reason for his behavior.

As a result, I did not feel happy with my marriage, but I did not hurry to leave, it was terrible, and all my friends dissuaded me saying that we all live like that, do not drink, do not beat - and it's good.

As a result, I met another man, already almost two months as officially divorced and incredibly happy. He is ten years older than me, but this does not feel at all. The most common man, without a lot of money, incredible talents, but very smart and attentive. For the first time I feel that I am loved, my ex-husband only allowed myself to love, now I understand this.

But all the same the divorce is given to me very hardly. I was ready for this, we discussed for almost a year that we need to divorce, I wanted to leave for a long time, it turned out that I already mentally shared all the things. I'm not alone, I do not have any difficulties - we rented an apartment together, the husband does not pretend to business, things are going well - it even became better, he grasped the changes and repelled many partners with his grumbling.

Why is it sometimes that I find unbearable sadness, even wolf howl? Or I can spend all night in tears. Is it depression or am I just crazy? How can you cope with this? I do not understand friends, and I can not discuss my state with a new man. He also had a relationship that ended because of me, but he looks calm and my suffering surprises him. Although with him I do not feel sad.

Sort:  

Congratulations @northwind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12