#1. How Sacred Geometry Forms Our World

in #sacred7 years ago

An Introduction

My first, blog. Thrilling….Firstly I give a short introduction.

I am a Dutch based Architect and 3D designer who is on a journey to create more and from the source of his talents and capacities. Maybe that sounds a bit vague but a certain moment in lifetime one can be confronted with deeper questions like: ‘Who Am I’ and ‘What is the purpose of It All’. For me some live-changing events happened a few years ago and form that point there was a shift in how I was going to look at the physical world and the events that happen in it. I Was starting to see patterns around me, in objects, nature, processes, music, rhythm and of course my own design projects and then I got the insight that everything is created out of geometry. From that point my life started to change. From a deeper knowing I also began to realize what my purpose as an spatial designer is.

Creativity, Consciousness, Design, Technology and Science
Part of my journey is to share my path by this blog. I want to keep this blog as close to me as possible and sharing topics of my personal interest. I want to share my insights and knowledge on creating from the source.

My blog is partially autobiographical in showing myself through my spatial designs and to the world and working in the process to design and create more and more from my talents and capacities to give a meaningful purpose to this life on the planet.

It is an honour the start here, on Steemit, a trilling new way of creating a independent community by using blockchain technology. Let’s get started.

You ARE geometry
If we are talking about geometry, we should actually talk about sacred geometry. Why sacred? Because Sacred Geometry has been seen since the beginning as the Architect of the Universe. If you are not able to immediately connect this to an image, this is logical. When you look all around, geometry is not the first thing you will notice. Also it sounds a bit mathematical, even a bit distant, but if you think that you have nothing to do with this, then you are completely wrong. Geometry has everything to do with you, because the truth is: you ARE geometry!

Geometry Human Body.jpg
'Sacred Geometry in the Human Body'

Sacred Geometry - A Brief History
If we go back through time, then Sacred Geometry runs like a golden thread through our history. Our forefathers knew a lot about it and that is the reason why you often find geometry in a lot of architecture. Practically all the old cultures, like the Egyptians, Indians, Celts and Mayans – built their monuments following Sacred Geometry. Temples and sacred grounds were created with careful consideration to the correct numbers, because only the correct, geometric proportions would enable people to please the gods. Some 20th century architects use it in their works, e.g. Le Corbusier.

To Understand Life On Earth
Why was Sacred Geometry so important? Because the secret of creation lies hidden behind this ancient knowledge. In the olden times Sacred Geometry formed an important tool to understand life here on earth. People discovered numerous repetitions of the same numerical relationships in nature. Man recognized the ‘hand of God’ in flowers, plants, trees but also in snowflakes, water crystals and shells (a good example is the Nautilus shell) and even the position of stars and planets can be related back to Sacred Geometry.

Sunflower Geometry.jpg
'Fibonnaci Spiral in Sunflower'

You and Geometry 
A well-known saying by Plato is: 'Geometry can lead the soul to the truth'. From a human way of thinking, maybe the word ‘truth’ sounds a bit heavy, but everything you need to know about yourself is already hidden within. The subconscious recognizes geometry as a language, because our DNA and cell structure have been formed with the same geometric values. In other words: Sacred Geometry is the tool witch forms our physical world, our evolution.

Creativity = Intelligence Having Fun
With a basic understanding of what geometry is, we are able to work together consciously on the co-creation of our evolution. Keeping beliefs about the illusion of separateness ensures that we remain stuck in the energy of competitiveness, in which we have to protect ourselves with knowledge and behavior. In this way you are programmed to just survive and forget who you Geometry helps you to re-discover that forgotten part again, because it goes beyond the filters of our way of thinking. It brings us to the blueprint of our soul and thus the source of creation and creativity. As Einstein said: ‘Creativity Is Intelligence Having Fun’

Creativity Is Intelligence-Having-Fun-Albert-Einstein.jpg

In my next blog I will go deeper into World of Sacred Geometry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43