God left his own country!

in #sachin6 years ago (edited)

Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar! Who is Tendulkar for me? Was he the one who filled my childhood with colors? Was he a silent observer for me? Its difficult to define. One thing for sure that he was more than a cricket player for me. He always occupied a place with lord shiva and Krishna in my pooja room. (A room for worship).

Never I had an interest towards soccer. But once my “God of cricket” had bought shares of “Kerala blasters FC” I began to watch football matches. Slowly and gradually David James, Iain Hume and Dimitar berbatav became my favorites. I could feel the electric hum made by the crowd inside the stadium. I was falling in love with soccer. How can I forget that last minute long ranger of C.K Vineeth!!

DVC8hpOVMAAagWr.jpg
image

Blasters never had a systematic way of team selection. They faibel in bid to ensure a balanced squad, still they never lost their fan’s support. “The Indian Dortmund” remained as one of the heavy eight clubs in Asia with most number of fans in India, despite losing two finals; we never criticized the players or management. We believed one day Isaah’s prophecy would turn true. The day break of 16th September had heart breaking news Prasad group has brought out Sachin’s share in Blasters. Colleagues. “How can God leave his country” (Kerala is known as gods own country).

DSmkN1hVMAEWyjQ.jpg
source

The founder come Ambassador of the club had chosen Kerala instead of his home city Mumbai. Kerala was always proved to be lucky for the “Master Blaster” as he came here twice as a player and went back with the Man of the Match trophy in his bag for his “Bowling performance”.

Dear Sachin…… You left me as a ship in the fog; still obligated to more ahead, penetrating the blocked vision. On the way I want to see you in an another Jersy for us you are always the face of blasters.

images (1).jpeg
source

Thank you Master…. for the sweet memories that we had together. Thanks for being a part in the renaissance of Kerala football. Thank you for adding a great emotional environment to my childhood. Above all the deepest gratitude for being a factor in my character formation.

bn-1511929257.jpg

Source

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dijin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great post bro. Sachin has always been my favourite player!

You just planted 0.26 tree(s)!


Thanks to @dijin

We have planted already 3805.82 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 35545.59
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74