The Sabbath Day

in #sabbath6 years ago

god-2925343_640.png
What a blessing it is to spend one day a week worshiping and reflecting on our God and Savior Jesus Christ. Sunday is my favorite day of the week, even though it is hard sometimes to get myself up and dressed for church by 9 am. I love gathering with my friends and neighbors to renew my covenants to keep the commandments and remember that I have taken upon myself the name of Jesus Christ. Partaking of the sacrament gives me the opportunity to repent and start over again fresh and clean. This gives me great hope that some day I will become like my Savior wants me to be.

Sort:  

You know that the seventh day is Saturday, right? Man(the papacy) changed it to sunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97