The Great Gardens of the God of Worlds - 11

in #s6 years ago (edited)

The town 9.jpg

"We walked all day through the forest, until we finally saw a small town in the distance, the destination of my new guide.
I have no idea how much trust I can reasonably place in this woman, but what other choice do I have? At least I should be able to eat my fill. And I have the feeling that she, at least, will be able to react more effectively in the event that another horseman emerges from nowhere with a sword in his hand.

Apparently, Lijdel - if I understand his name correctly despite her accent - must meet someone in this city. The case seems to be of the utmost importance to Lijdel. She was very evasive about the reasons for this appointment, but given the serious and thoughtful look she displayed all day long, it is probably a critical situation, whatever it is.

But, in fact, I can't really get interested in what determines Lijdel. I can't stop thinking about her words this morning about another world, about doors, about wizards. All this seems so unreal that I feel almost disconnected from my own body, as if it were dematerialized. It cannot be - and yet I keep coming up against the unknown, very real. I can't chain my thoughts together because my mind no longer has a valid reference point to hold on to. I got the feeling that my brain is in pieces.

But it's time to enter the city. Mechanically, like a puppet, I docilely follow in the footsteps of a cautious and preocuppressed Lijdel."

Sort:  

Yes, that's right! He should follow her despite feeling so out of place. I think this is the best way for him to do for now :).

Nice artwork and writing. Thanks for sharing!

O! I am glad to read your chapters :D The story is fascinating and i feel like the world is opening up to me with each paragraph :D

Congratulations @djacbaweur! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85