WILL YOU MARRY ME IF WE GET TO HEAVEN.

in #rwanda6 years ago

It is said that good and happy marriage is a small earthly Heaven. This is true although I have not yet but my witness eye has noticed a point.
This week my Friend who is studying in one of the universities in Ghana shared me a picture showing that when the couple join the court for a divorce they go dressing like the way they were on their marriage putting on wedding garments.

For sure I spent half an hour looking at the picture not because of the photo beauty but my minds had moved million miles thinking on the couples that are divorcing instantly.

36278626_195391387969700_1543046028486246400_n.jpg
This photo made me think deeply on future marriage. Source: Facebook.

After this moment of deep thinking this came in my mind relating on what I believe and you reading this post what you believe.

The big percentage of us, I the author and you the readers both believe that there is life after this world life.
Some including me believe that there is an eternal life we will live in Heaven. Yes it is true we will, but there are some also who believe that a person lives and die and he/she will be born in an other area according to how he lived the first life.

My content today is not about what we believe but it is about marriage.
I know someone who attends wedding ceremonies from the first week of the year to the last week of the year.
Even you I know there weddings you are attended or participated in of your relatives or friends and neighbors.
You how long they married and later you had news that they are no longer marrying together they want to separate (Divorce).

There are some also who become patient and keep marrying because they love their children and don't want them to grow without living with both parents but they live regretting why they have married.

Now I want you dear readers to comment in your hearts on this, If you reach in Heaven or in the other second life of living and you meet your world marriage partner, would you date, love and marry her again or you would say you've never known her?

WHAT IS THE CAUSE OF THIS INSTANT DIVORCE AND REGRETS.

While I was preparing this article I went to my mentor and asked why we are facing divorces.
He said to me that there is a total difference between LOVE and DESIRE.
Many couple marry due to desires not love. The couples marry each other on the heap of big dreams and expectations commonly wealth. So after marriage the expectations you had are not reached and then divorce will be the next to follow.

What will show you that your marriage partner really loves you, it is patient you get from him/her.
If your marriage partner is not patient to you, know that he/she married you due to desires and expectations.
Such marriage does not stay longer.

WHAT SHOULD BE DONE BEFORE MARRIAGE.

As a Christian the advice is to pray first for the partner you are dating.
An other thing is that before making a decision to your marriage partner, learn his/her characters, Know the education level and background, family background and other small details.

Keep a reminder that the moral you give to your children reflects your characters.

I wish you a happy marriage without divorcing.

@jackarphillip

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83