Wedding preparations: Bridesmaids bracelets

in #ruthphotostories4 years ago (edited)

I got crafty again today as I had to make the bridesmaids bracelets. After a quick search on the internet I ended up with a quick and easy bracelet that my girls can get to keep as a memento of the big day.

DSC_0283.JPG

They were not only easy to make but also needed very few materials I already had at home:

  • twine
  • cloth flowers
  • pearl beads
  • lace ribbon

DSC_0279.jpg

First, I cut my twine, then I passed one pearl bead through it. After that, I fixed my little flower on the twine (turning the wired stem many times around it to keep it steady) and added a small piece of lace ribbon on the twisted wire to cover it up. Finally, I just made one knot with each end of the twine in order to have a bracelet of adjustable size and I was all finished!!

DSC_0291.JPG

Each bracelet took me about 2-3 minutes to make.

DSC_0292.JPG

And then I was ready to take a few nice pictures!

DSC_0296.JPG

DSC_0298.JPG

DSC_0299.JPG

I hope my girls will like them, I know I did!!

DSC_0305.JPG



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved
Originally posted on HIVE, also shared on my Whaleshares and Steemit blogs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83