Trumpmansion Under Spider Siege!

in #ruthphotostories6 years ago (edited)

So I was in the garage the other night, I went to put my books in the car so that I wouldn't have to carry them the next morning before going to work. I turned the lights on, I unlocked the car and as I was about to close the trunk, lock again and go upstairs I saw this!

A bit shy and trying to get away from me...


ruth-girl_steemit_spider siege (4).JPG


But I managed to get a few clear shots!


ruth-girl_steemit_spider siege (5).JPG


Look at the color and those (way too many) eyes!


ruth-girl_steemit_spider siege (7).JPG


And right next to it, there was another weird spider!


ruth-girl_steemit_spider siege (6).JPG


Looking more like a beetle with long, delicate legs...

It was just chilling with its snail friend.


ruth-girl_steemit_spider siege (8).JPG


Did you think that was all?

Of course not!

On the same wall there was another weird, beetle-like one


ruth-girl_steemit_spider siege (9).JPG


It looks pretty, doesn't it?


ruth-girl_steemit_spider siege (10).JPG


I have to say, I still miss my insects in my grandma's garden at my parents' house, I should visit it more often

Oh! I forgot another one I found on a wall cover!


ruth-girl_steemit_spider siege (1).JPG


Now this looks way too weird!


ruth-girl_steemit_spider siege (3).JPG


Long, thin and hairy...


ruth-girl_steemit_spider siege (2).JPG


Aaaah! It seems like the trumpmansion is under a spider siege!


Movie night!

I gotta go now!

See you soon!


All images (not free for re-use) by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018

Can you spare another minute?

  1. @steemstem has now got a witness running, the @stem.witness! We would really appreciate your vote. And you can always check out our cool app, steemstem.io, a place where awesome STEM content waits for you to discover it!
    In case you want to support us a little more, here are some convenient delegation links for you: 50SP | 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP.

  2. @aristotle.team is the child of the Greek translation team (working for @davinci.witness and @utopian-io). We support Utopian contributions with our curation trail and @dimitrisp is developing a new app for the team to use as a workload managing tool.
    If you have some spare beans (id est SP), Aristotle and his team would really appreciate your help! Here are some quick delegation links to make things easier: 10SP | 20SP | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 500SP | 1000SP.

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!


ruth-girl signature gif banner.gif

Sort:  

Pictures 4 - 7 don't show spiders but Opiliones.

Great photos - I love the green color! :)

Oooh! Thanks for the info! I was surprised as I had never seen spiders like those and didn't know exactly what they were.

We are not under siege. These are my minions :)

I should have suspected it... aaargh!

I can't help but wonder ...
Do such weird creatures live near my house or do I just deny to notice them out of ignorance, or even fear?
ps I hope they do not grow to be bigger than these in the photos 😮

Hmmm, I'm guessing the answer is #2 😆

I hope so too or else our dog will be too scared to sleep outside...

Look a stranger Spiders, nice photos... thanks

Με τον Spiderman μένεις??? Παντός ομόλογω έχεις καλή παρέα...

Οχι με τον ίδιο, Νίκο! Αλλά με όλα του τα ξαδέρφια όπως βλέπεις! 🤣🤣🤣

Η πρώτη και η τέταρτη είναι αρκετά περίεργες (ειδικά η πράσινη), οι άλλες δύο είναι αρκετά κοινές σε κλειστούς και σκοτεινούς χώρους (υπουργεία, γκαράζ).
Btw πολύ ωραίες φωτογραφίες!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ευχαριστώ! Να πω την αλήθεια κι εγώ μια ζωή σε χωριό μένω, αλλά δεν είχα ξαναδεί καμία σαν κι αυτές.

Αυτό το πράσινο τερατάκι είναι αρκετά περίεργο.. Και εγώ σε χωριό μεγάλωσα ( χωριό χωριό).

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.097 which ranks you at #966 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 967).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82