Ruth's Workshop: The lotus flower!

in #ruthphotostories4 years ago (edited)

It's nice to see you all again in Ruth's Workshop!


ruth's Workshop LOGO.png


As you have already guessed by the title, this is another post featuring some of my macrame creations. Back during holiday time, I was struggling to come up with a pattern for a gift wall hanging and I stumbled upon this beautiful lotus flower while going through Instagram.


ruth-girl (8).jpg


Ok, it may not look as impressive as it should, but this was my first attempt with this pattern and given the shitty rope I was left with, I think it came out very beautiful!


ruth-girl (6).JPG


It already feels nice to know that this piece of mine is travelling to exotic and faraway Malaysia to keep company to a cool lady I met last year!


ruth-girl (7).JPG


I'll be seeing you around soon!

content by ruth - diy.png

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved

Sort:  

Truly lovely. I used to love the macrame' that would include wooden beads.

It must be a bit of zen to sit and create I would think.

Well done!

Thank you!! Zen indeed! You can't tell how time goes by once a project starts.

Thank you!! Zen indeed!
You can't tell how time goes by
Once a project starts.

                 - ruth-girl


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

this wonderful Ruth xx

Thank you so much Aish! 💕

cuddle_teddy3.png

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.212 which ranks you at #878 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 93 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85