Ruth's Workshop: Macrame flowers... my new addiction!

in #ruthphotostories5 years ago (edited)

I have been addicted to a new kind of craft...

Macrame flowers!


ruth-girl macrame flowers (12).JPG


I've been sick this week and had a lot of free time at home, so I watched various youtube tutorials and learnt how to make macrame flowers.


ruth-girl macrame flowers (4).JPG


I love this cord with the silver shine. It looks so chic, doesn't it?


ruth-girl macrame flowers (3).JPG


I even had the crazy idea to make a bridal bouquet with such flowers, that's gonna take a loooooot of work and patience, but I have about six months to the wedding, meaning I might make it...


ruth-girl macrame flowers (1).JPG


Tomorrow I'll be showing you another pattern with the same type of cord, so stay tuned!


ruth-girl macrame flowers (11).JPG


In case anyone is interested, here is the tutorial I used to make my flower, Chantel makes excellent pieces and I have learnt a lot from her...

From Ruth's Workshop,


ruth's Workshop LOGO.png


Thank you for dropping by!

content by ruth - diy.png

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved

Sort:  

Beautiful. One of my favorites, of all your creations. Making these--it's like a meditation. Takes such focus. I think if I could make these, they'd be all around my house:)
Lovely work, @ruth-girl 🌸 🌸

Thank you, @agmoore!! I'm glad you like it!!
These pieces do work like meditation and the good thing is they are not very difficult to make, they just need attention and patience. I also thought about trying crochet but it looks too complex for me, so macrame knots it is!!

Take care! 🤗

Looking forward to more creations. They are wonderful.
Be well and peaceful, @ruth-girl 🌞

Miss your contributions on @cookwithus Ruth - but glad to have connected with you

I am coming back to @cookwithus on Steemit, I missed food posts too!! Don't worry, @pandama 🐼💕

Thanks - please link the post to WLS

Omg I just love craft flowers. I just did one myself with feathers and was looking at my tags and found your post 💜🌺 I wish I could do macrame lol it's not my craft nitch hehe but yours are beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh thank you!!! 🤗
I need to check out your flowers right away!!
And macrame is not that hard, I tried experimenting with youtube tutorials and I find it a very relaxing art. I'm just saying it in case you want to try it some time...

That's beautiful.

Thank you for using the recommended tag/s. This post has been manually rewarded with BUILD tokens in the form of an upvote. You can buy, stake, and exchange our "BUILD" tokens for steem on steem engine or SteemLeo

Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. Please subscribe to our community here

Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram.

Follow @build-it for more updates!

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.833 which ranks you at #896 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 901).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 86 contributions, your post is ranked at #13.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37