Juicy beef stew!

in #ruthphotostories4 years ago (edited)

Ruthie improvised with the beef she got today and she is really really happy with the final results!

IMG_20201127_150425396.jpg

A juicy stew with a gravy pure delight!

What I used:

  • 1 kilo of beef
  • olive oil
  • 1 chopped onion
  • 1 chopped garlic
  • 1 carrot
  • 1 green pepper
  • 1 red pepper
  • 1 tablespoon of mustard
  • salt
  • pepper
  • smoked paprika
  • thyme
  • nutmeg
  • curry
  • balsamic vinegar
  • juice of one lemon
  • lemon zest
  • juice of half an orange
  • 1 beef stock cube
  • 2 tablespoons of corn flour

First, I sautéed the beef in the hot olive oil, then added the chopped onion and garlic and let them cook for a couple of minutes. I seasoned my meat with the spices above (I used just a little from each one) and then poured the vinegar and lemon and orange juice and let the liquids evaporate. I added the carrot and peppers next (finely chopped with my blender, they made a healthy paste for my stew), the mustard and stock cube, 2 cups of water and then fixed the lid on my pressure cooker and let my stew cook for 30 minutes after boiling had started.

Once done, I waited for the pressure cooker to depressurize and then finished the gravy, I mixed the corn flour with some "juice" from the pressure cooker and then poured it all over the stew while stirring well over the hot stove. I removed from the fire and served with rice...

IMG_20201127_150430930.jpg

And healthy potato and sweet potato chips cooked in the oven!

IMG_20201127_150436092.jpg

I am definitely making this dish again!!



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved
Originally posted on HIVE, also shared on my Whaleshares and Steemit blogs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74