Dear Santa (Photostory)

in #ruthphotostories6 years ago (edited)

Dear Santa,


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (8).JPG


I don't know if I've been a very good kid this year.


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (11).JPG


I did some things that were wrong,


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (9).JPG


I may have made some people feel bad


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (5).JPG


I may have pulled myself away from those who love me


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (4).JPG


And turned my back on them


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (7).JPG


I might have sank too deep into my own thoughts and needs


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (2).JPG


Too absorbed in this pursuit of always getting more and more and more, my heart got a bit numb and cold


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (6).JPG


So this year,


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (12).JPG


I don't think I deserve to ask for anything else


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (10).JPG


Other than a chance to make it up to them


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (1).JPG


And get them all back around me


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (3).JPG


Because the time we have to spend with our loved ones is not unlimited


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (13).JPG


And most importantly, Santa,


ruth-girl_steemit_christmas shots (14).JPG


It never comes back!



I was looking for a reason to show some of my "Christmassy" shots today. Lots of ideas were going around my brain, but I felt too sleepy to write a nice Christmas story. These figures, in their simplicity, give off a warm air of optimism, sweet, romantic and even though they are nothing but two pieces of plastic, they put a huge smile on my face every time I look at them...

Wish you all a pleasant evening!

Time to bed, but first I need to give somebody a really big hug!

See you tomorrow!



All images (not free for re-use) by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018

Can you spare another minute?

  1. @steemstem has now got a witness running, the @stem.witness! We would really appreciate your vote. And you can always check out our cool app, steemstem.io, a place where awesome STEM content waits for you to discover it!
    In case you want to support us a little more, here are some convenient delegation links for you: 50SP | 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP.

  2. @aristotle.team is the child of the Greek translation team (working for @davinci.witness and @utopian-io). We support Utopian contributions with our curation trail and @dimitrisp is developing a new app for the team to use as a workload managing tool.
    If you have some spare beans (id est SP), Aristotle and his team would really appreciate your help! Here are some quick delegation links to make things easier: 10SP | 20SP | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 500SP | 1000SP.

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!


ruth-girl signature gif banner.gif

Sort:  

i'll talk to santa for you.

Please doooo! 🤗

Καλημέρα πρέπει να έχεις και εσύ πολύ δύσκολη χρονιά...
Θα σε συμπεριλάβω και εγώ στο δικό μου γράμμα στον Άγιο Βασίλη...
p.s. ήθελα επίσης να σου υπενθυμίσω ότι δεν υπάρχει Aγιος Bασίλης... :P

Τι εννοείς δεν υπάρχει; Και ποιος μου φέρνει τα δώρα κάθε χρόνο;;;;;;;

Ωχχχχ... Ελπίζω να μη σε πλήγωσα.... :P

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.098 which ranks you at #967 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 964).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 368 contributions, your post is ranked at #164.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83