Christening day, my photography fun day!

in #ruthphotostories4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, it's been a while since my last post...
Things are a little busy and my mind cannot stay focused, but I'm here to share one of my latest projects!

My cousin's son was christened last Sunday and I got to be the photographer of the event. We had some amazing portraits in the church yard and I got to practice in shooting an event where things move really quick. It has been a great lesson although I had some setbacks that upset me. My new camera flash (a present from @steemychicken1) didn't work out as I was expecting, mostly because I haven't completely understood how it works. In plain words, it let me down at a very crucial moment, as the baby boy was going into the water, but I learnt how to make lemonade with my lemons on this occasion and tried to save as many pictures as I could.

Anyway, as I felt really bad for screwing those 3 significant minutes, I decided to make a digital photo album for my nephew to have as a memoir of his special day,

his Christening day!

image.png

I am Dimitris - Panagiotis

image.png

and this is my Christening day

I started with a few relative photos, first the parents, then the grandparents, the godfather, the aunts, uncles and cousins...

image.png

image.png

image.png

Some details...

image.png

image.png

The crucial moment...

image.png

An idea from the buffet...

image.png

And some more family pictures with aunts, uncles etc...

image.png

Until we close with mum, dad and godfather pictures again.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

For an unpaid amateur who spent 6 hours on putting this 47-page album, I believe I delivered a great piece of work.
I can't wait for this Sunday to see my sister's boy becoming a Christian too! My mum has prepared so much food for the buffet and my sister and I have bought so many beautiful decorations. - my artist cousin and I will take care of setting them. My sister also hired a professional photographer, so I will just take a few random pictures of the whole event (this translates into at least 500), so be ready to see some more Baby Bloom posts soon!



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved
Originally posted on HIVE, also shared on my Whaleshares and Steemit blogs

Sort:  

I think it's a fine piece of work! And you got one fabulous pix of the crucial moments. Funny too, that part about six hours. I see the work! And you got some fabulous shots. Congratulations to the entire family!

Thank you!!
Well, it's not all bad, I had some really great pics. It was just those 3 minutes I shouldn't have messed up, but oh well, shit happens :P

I was assigned to be the photographer at a birth in the mid-90s. I had never taken photographs before, and an early model digital camera was shoved into my hands a few minutes before the big reveal. You can imagine the disaster. YOu did great.

Oooh, I can feel the anxiety!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65