You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As Silent As The Grave (Photo-Fiction)

in #ruthphotostories6 years ago

You're right... the music is essential to the piece. Wherever did this come from? Some dark dream? 'Chilling' tale. Avalanches are one of those things that make me shudder--like tsunamis. The idea of being overwhelmed, consumed by such a force of nature.
You captured it. And the irony. The thing he loved took him.

BTW, I'm trying to delegrate 50sp to SteemSTEM but can't seem to manage it. Tried to sign up with Steemconnect, but this antediluvian brain is having trouble navigating.

Sort:  

Hey @agmoore! Sorry for the late reply, it's been busy around here.
I don't know how this one was born... Olympus (the highest Greek mountain) is all snow covered these days and it's the first thing I see from my balcony window every day. It's cold here and it was late at night when I started writing it listening to the "Sound of Silence". I miss writing, it's a getaway almost as good and addictive as photography.

I don't know what might be the matter with steemconnect (I 'm not that good with the technical stuff).

Thank you for reading this one!!
Have a happy Sunday!
Warm kisses, from cold Greece! 🤗😘

Your writing is very good... clear, logical development and a sense of enveloping doom that matches the fate of your character. Writing for me, too, is a getaway. People who love language (me, you) enjoy using it in a personal way, I think.
Thanks for answering the Steemconnect question. I'll figure it out, eventually.
Young as you are, I think of you as one of my virtual friends.
Affectionately....me, AG 🌼🙂

Edit here: I did it!! Through Steemworld. It was easier than I thought. @erh.germany sent me there. Just thought I'd let you know. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54